Team
Lewis Research Group

Dr. Ian Lewis

Principal Investigator

ian.lewis2@ucalgary.ca

AI Translational Health Chair Assistant Professor Department of Biological Sciences University of Calgary

Deirdre Church, MD, PhD

Visiting Professor - Sabbatical

Calgary Laboratory Services

Troy Feener

Program Manager

tdfeener@ucalgary.ca

Program Manager for Lewis Research Group

Ryan Groves

Facility Manager

ragroves@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Specialist - International Microbiome Centre

Thomas Rydzak, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

thomas.rydzak@ucalgary.ca

Eyes High Postdoctoral Fellow

Mehdi Mohammadi, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mehdi.mohammadiashan@ucalgary.ca

Annegret Ulke-Lemée, PhD

Proteomics Research Associate

Kathleen Merx, Dipl.-Biol. (equivalent to M.Sc.)

Administrative Coordinator

kathleen.merx@ucalgary.ca

Dominique Bihan, PhD

Senior Scientist

dominique.bihan@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Applications - Calgary Metabolomics Research Facility (CMRF)

Ruichuan Zhang, PhD

Senior Scientist

rzhang@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Applications International Microbiome Centre

Beata Mickiewicz, PhD

Metabolomics Research Associate

bmmickie@ucalgary.ca

Rajnigandha Pushpker, MSc

PhD Student

rpushpke@ucalgary.ca

Dimitri Desmonts de Lamache, MSc

PhD Student

Travis Bingeman

MSc Student

tsbingem@ucalgary.ca

Joint with Dr. Doug Storey

Austin Nguyen

MSc Student

atnguye@ucalgary.ca

Melissa King

MSc Student

mkin@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Mapar, MSc

Visiting Scientist

Spencer Wildman

BSc student

Yasaman Samanian

BSc Student

Inaara Mawji

BSc student

Sardar Shahzeb Khan

BSc Student

Alison Donald

BSc Student (from U of Toronto)

Katherine Heger

BSc Student

Dani Kilani

BSc Student

Sukhjit Sidhu

BSc student

Daniel Gregson, MD

Visiting Professor - Sabbatical

Calgary Laboratory Services

Dr. Matthias Klein

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now Assistant Professor at Ohio State University

Dr. Vishaldeep Sidhu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now grant manager for UBC Cancer Centre

Michelle Chang

MSc Student

Now MD candidate at University of Alberta

Kurt Ebeling

BSc student

Miranda Moll

Administrative Assistant