Team
Lewis Research Group

Dr. Ian Lewis

Principal Investigator

ian.lewis2@ucalgary.ca

AIHS Translational Health Chair - Metabolomics Assistant Professor Department of Biological Sciences University of Calgary

Ryan Groves

Mass Spectrometry Scientist

ragroves@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Specialist - Western Canadian Microbiome Centre (WCMC)

Dr. Dominique Bihan

Mass Spectrometry Scientist

dominique.bihan@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Specialist - Calgary Metabolomics Research Facility (CMRF)

Dr. Mehdi Mohammadi

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mehdi.mohammadiashan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Thomas Rydzak

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

thomas.rydzak@ucalgary.ca

Eyes High Postdoctoral Fellow

Jannat Pervin

MSc Student

jannat.pervin@ucalgary.ca

Joint with Dr, Oliver Bathe

Travis Bingeman

MSc Student

tsbingem@ucalgary.ca

Joint with Dr. Doug Storey

Austin Nguyen

MSc Student

atnguye@ucalgary.ca

Melissa King

MSc Student

mkin@ucalgary.ca

Rajnigandha Pushpker

PhD Candidate

Spencer Wildman

BSc student

Sardar Shahzeb Khan

BSc Student

Sukhjit Sidhu

BSc student

Miranda Moll

Lab Assistant

miranda.moll@ucalgary.ca

Troy Feener

Lab Manager/Administrator

Katherine Heger

BSc Student

Dr. Ruichuan Zhang

Metabolomics Scientist

Kathleen Merx

Lab Assistant

Dani Kilani

BSc Student

Dr. Matthias Klein

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now Assistant Professor at Ohio State University

Dr. Vishaldeep Sidhu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now grant manager for UBC Cancer Centre

Michelle Chang

MSc Student

Now MD candidate at University of Alberta

Kurt Ebeling

BSc student