Team
Lewis Research Group

Dr. Ian Lewis

Principal Investigator

ian.lewis2@ucalgary.ca

AI Translational Health Chair Assistant Professor Department of Biological Sciences University of Calgary

Troy Feener

Progam Manager

tdfeener@ucalgary.ca

Program Manager for Lewis Research Group

Kathleen Merx

Administrative Coordinator

kathleen.merx@ucalgary.ca

Deirdre Church, MD, PhD

Visiting Professor - Sabbatical

Calgary Laboratory Services

Ryan Groves

Facility Manager

ragroves@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Specialist - International Microbiome Centre

Ruichuan Zhang, PhD

Senior Scientist

rzhang@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Applications International Microbiome Centre

Dominique Bihan, PhD

Senior Scientist

dominique.bihan@ucalgary.ca

Metabolomics Applications - Calgary Metabolomics Research Facility (CMRF)

Thomas Rydzak, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

thomas.rydzak@ucalgary.ca

Eyes High Postdoctoral Fellow

Mehdi Mohammadi, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mehdi.mohammadiashan@ucalgary.ca

Beata Mickiewicz, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate

bmmickie@ucalgary.ca

Rajnigandha Pushpker

PhD Student

rpushpke@ucalgary.ca

Melissa King

MSc Student

mkin@ucalgary.ca

Travis Bingeman

MSc Student

tsbingem@ucalgary.ca

Joint with Dr. Doug Storey

Austin Nguyen

MSc Student

atnguye@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Mapar

Visiting Scientist

Sukhjit Sidhu

BSc student

Yasaman Samanian

BSc Student

Spencer Wildman

BSc student

Katherine Heger

BSc Student

Dani Kilani

BSc Student

Alison Donald

BSc Student (from U of Toronto)

Sardar Shahzeb Khan

BSc Student

Inaara Mawji

BSc student

Daniel Gregson, MD

Visiting Professor - Sabbatical

Calgary Laboratory Services

Dr. Matthias Klein

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now Assistant Professor at Ohio State University

Dr. Vishaldeep Sidhu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Now grant manager for UBC Cancer Centre

Michelle Chang

MSc Student

Now MD candidate at University of Alberta

Kurt Ebeling

BSc student

Miranda Moll

Administrative Assistant